This article explains the process of canceling a subscription.
Refunds are not issued for subscriptions, so when a plan is canceled, it is essentially the future renewals that are being discontinued.
How to Cancel a Plan
- Visit the page here.
- (Optional) Answer the questions about why the user chose to cancel and what could be done differently.
- Check the box to agree to the cancellation policy, then click Cancel Subscription.
The subscription page will now display the Current Plan status as Canceled and a note will appear stating when the plan becomes inactive.
- The user will receive an email confirmation of the cancellation.