This article explains the process of changing a subscription plan.
The difference in price is the primary consideration when changing plans. If the price of the new plan is higher than the existing plan it will be handled differently than if the new plan had a lower price.
Changing to a Higher Cost Plan
If the price of the new plan is higher than the existing plan, the user will be immediately charged the prorated difference for the remainder of the subscription period. On the renewal date the plan will automatically renew as the new higher cost plan.
Changing to a Lower Cost Plan
If the price of the new plan is lower than the existing plan, a refund will not be issued and the current plan will remain in effect for the duration of the subscription period. On the renewal date the new plan will automatically take effect and the user will be charged the price of the new lower cost plan.
How to Change Plans
Visit the page here.
Note: Unauthenticated users will be prompted to login first.
- Select the desired plan.
- Check the box to agree to the terms and conditions, then click Change Plan.
The subscription page will continue to list the old plan in the Current Plan section with a note about the upcoming plan change. The Subscription History will also contain a new entry for the plan change with a status of Future Start.
- On the renewal date, the new plan will be reflected in the Current Plan section and the user will receive a detailed invoice by email.